52 FEATS – NUMBER 52 (Learning Something New)

28 Dec

For the original 52 FEATS blog entry, click here.

Aaaaaaaahhhhh – last Feat, can you believe it?  This one has been the toughest to figure out, which is why it’s Tuesday night and I’m just now getting this done.  I’ve been ruminating on this for what seems like an eternity.  This is my last chance for greatness!  The 11th hour in my quest to make a difference in my life!!

I suppose in some ways, I’m kind of reaching into the bottom of the barrel now, although I still have quite a few ideas that I haven’t tried yet.  I really want to go out with a bang – something meaningful.  But I also want it to be a true, honest Feat- something I’ve really wanted to accomplish.

So for this last Feat of my journey (and of this year), I’m going to dust off the old noodle and learn something new.  It’s not too late, I hope – old dogs can learn new tricks, right?  I haven’t quite decided what it’s going to be: Dance classes? A writing course? Guitar lessons?  (I’ve had “learn a song on the guitar” on my New Year’s resolution list for the last 5 years and still haven’t crossed it off yet!)

I’m going to do some searching around my city to see what’s available, and sign up right away.  I figure if I go ahead and pay for some classes then I’ll have no excuse not to do it.  And I want it to be something new, something I’ve never tried before.  What a great way to kick off 2012!

Stay tuned for next week, where I’ll be giving you an end-of-year update!

2 Responses to “52 FEATS – NUMBER 52 (Learning Something New)”

  1. Lisa December 28, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    What a great year–and a fun way to cap it off! Can’t wait for the update on your 52nd FEAT!!!

  2. Steph December 30, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Great idea!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

