I Am

18 May

This Mother’s Day I am taking time to reflect on what’s important in my life.  My mom heard about a movie called “I Am,” and she invited me to see it last weekend.  It was put together by a Hollywood producer (whose productions include Ace Venture and Bruce Almighty) who had a profound epiphany he’s determined to share with others.

This film sets out to answer two basic questions: what’s wrong with our world and what can we do about it?  The producer interviews several of today’s great minds to try and find the answers.

I have been on overdrive in my spiritual quest since my girlfriends and I began The (February) Prayer Project (click here for the blog).  The ideas introduced in this movie were not news to me; however, I feel they are so important, I wanted to share this with our readers.

This movie provided a lot of science-based (although skeptics will still try and debunk “quantum” physics) explanations for things Eastern philosophers and religious leaders have been saying for centuries.

One of the main lessons from the movie is connectedness.  We are all connected to one another.  There is no denying it.  As a result of the connectedness, what people say and do matters.  Every single interaction a person has has power: the power to promote love or fuel hate.

If you’re looking for change or need a jump start in your own spiritual quest, I highly recommend this movie.  Viewers will never be the same.  It’s playing now at the Landmark Inwood Theater in Dallas.  For movies times, click here http://www.landmarktheatres.com/market/dallas/inwoodtheatre.htm

To view the I Am trailer, click here http://www.iamthedoc.com/.

Leave a Reply

