Project Mom Conference

15 Apr

Last Saturday, I attended the Project Mom Conference in Fort Worth with several friends.  We had a great time!  It was such a fun “Moms-Only” day. The entire event was meticulously organized, from the moment we walked in the door – where we received goodie bags crammed full of coupons and samples – until the applause following the last speaker.  (Plus, the food was great!)

The motto of the conference was “Be Even Better,” a theme which was clearly conveyed during the course of the day.  Breakout sessions included topics like Making the Most of Mom, Talking about the Birds and Bees, and a Children’s Health Panel.

The sessions I attended were called Feed Your Family (very effective – I’m on track to start meal planning now!) and Growing Confident Kids (taught me a new way to find my children’s strengths).

The speakers were all highly motivating, most with the shared trait of having overcome dire circumstances to become an inspiration to others.

I took copious notes all day, and learned more than a few tidbits that I know will help me in my quest to be a better mom.  I also perused the booths of the various vendors, and bought myself my new favorite ring.  I’m looking forward to next year!

Leave a Reply

