Books!

2 Mar

 

I just heard that today is WORLD READING DAY!

So share with us – what’s your favorite kids’ book?  Grown-up book?

For my kids, I really love The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein, though I have yet to read it without crying!  They look at me like I’m nuts.

For a grown-up book, I highly recommend The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon.  My book club read it a few months ago, and it was amazing!!

What do you love to read?

2 Responses to “Books!”

  1. Lori March 3, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    My favorite kids’ book is A Bad Case of the Stripes. My favorite adult book is more difficult, because I have so many! If I had to pick just two (for pleasure), I’d pick The Master and Margarita (for my serious one), and The Hunger Games (for my fun one)!

  2. Lisa March 3, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Little kid book: Goodnight, Gorilla
    Preschooler book: If You Give a Moose a Muffin (Cat, Pig and Mouse are great, too).
    Middle-grade: A Year Down Yonder
    Teens: The Hunger Games (for me, too!)
    Serious adult fiction: The Great Gatsby
    Fun adult fiction: Harry Potter (yes!)
    Adult non-fiction: Seabiscuit and/or The Happiness Project (my current fave!)

Leave a Reply

