52 FEATS – NUMBER 1

3 Jan

Feat: To say hello to every person I see, all week.  EVERY person, even just people I’m passing in a store.  If they’re within 10 feet of me, I plan to acknowledge them.

Why it will be hard: I am such an introvert; in fact, I deliberately avoid eye contact in public.  I sort of pretend like I’m having a conversation with something at the bottom of my purse.

Purpose: To connect with my fellow human beings, possibly also brighten someone’s day.

Inspiration: My uncle.  He says hello to everyone he sees, and often strikes up conversations with complete strangers.  It comes so easy for him, and he’s always been like that.

My initial thoughts: I’m nervous already, and part of me wants to stay home all week to avoid this.  But come on, it’s only the first week – suck it up!!  I just hope people don’t think I’m crazy…

Click here for the original 52 FEATS blog.

2 Responses to “52 FEATS – NUMBER 1”

  1. Richelle January 5, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    I think that’s fantastic. Bravo! You are way more ambitious than I could ever dream of being…maybe I could do four feats this year–you know, quarterly.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Feat 1, Day 1 « More than Mothers - January 4, 2011

    […] For the original FEAT NUMBER 1 blog entry, click here. […]

Leave a Reply

