Mummy Dog Recipe

12 Oct

Halloween is my favorite holiday. I love everything about it—the decorations, the costumes, the candy.  Now I have one more reason to relish the season: Mummy Dogs!

As my friends know, I shy away from any recipe boasting more than six ingredients.  (I am a reluctant cook on my best days.)  So imagine my delight when I came upon this simple concoction from the folks at Pillsbury last year.  Easy and good!  Mmmwaahaaa!

  • Slit 8 hotdogs to ½ inch of the ends and insert three narrow strips of American cheese
  • Take crescent dough out of tube and slice into ¾-inch strips
  • Wrap the dough strips around the hot dog, making sure to add a little mummy “hat” at one end
  • Bake at 375 degrees for 12-14 minutes
  • With a toothpick, dot on mustard “eyes”

Enjoy your yummy mummy!

2 Responses to “Mummy Dog Recipe”

  1. Stephanie October 12, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    I share your cooking dilemma – and this looks really cool! Thanks! 🙂

  2. Lisa Martin October 14, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    So easy, too! Truly.

    BTW: My least favorite question of all time: “What’s for dinner?” I lose my appetite just thinking about it!!

Leave a Reply

