Dollar Store Treasures

22 Sep

I just picked up these puzzles at Dollar Tree over the weekend.  What a score!  They’re foam puzzles with numbers, capital letters, and lower case letters.  I bought one of each, and my kids loved doing them over and over – even though they have a million puzzles at home already.

They were a little too easy for my 4-year-old, but he still had fun.  Perfect for my 2-year-old, who’s still learning her letters and numbers.  And of course, doing puzzles is great fine motor skill practice for any age!

I love going to dollar stores from time to time.  Many of them have a section for teachers, and I’ve found great classroom-type decorations, workbooks, stickers, etc.  You never know what you might find!

Doing the numbers puzzle

Working with the lower case letters

Capital letters puzzle

Leave a Reply

